L: Media of Architecture

  Media of the Architecture Copyright: © KuGe

Contact

Name

Alexander Markschies

Lehrstuhlinhaber, Prodekan

Phone

work
+49 241 80 95068

Email

E-Mail
 

Description

It should be noted that this course serves two POs at the same time; therefore, a distinction must be made with regard to the performance requirements:

(1) For students BSArch (old PO, 2 ects) it is part of the module exam KuHG3. The partial performance required in this module is to participate in one of our 4 courses. In the case of "Architectural Image 1 + 2", these are only the two sessions at SLM Aachen, where we will study original 18th century prints by Giovanni Battista Piranesi. In the other two courses, all sessions must be attended. Specific requirements will be announced at each of the first meetings.

(2) For students BSArch (new PO, 3 ects), this course is a seminar-based WPF, which is also completed in this case by attending one of our 4 courses. However, due to the higher workload required, the final assignment will be more extensive. For this purpose, there will be additional thematically flanking sessions in "Architekturbild 1 + 2", for example. The extended requirements will be announced at the first meeting.

The 4 courses of the KG are: 1 x floor plans (A. Markschies), 1 x architectural photography (B. Schillak-Hammers), 2 x architectural image (A. Gormans).

Please be sure to check the individual dates when choosing your seminar!

Dates

Floor Plan (Alexander Markschies)

Mon, 25.10.2021, R 5, 16:30-18:00 (LV in Präsenz)

Mon, 29.11.2021, 16:30-18:00 (digital via zoom)

Mon, 20.12.20211, 16:30-18:00 (LV in Präsenz, Foyer Reiff, poster presentation)

Architectural Image 1 (Andreas Gormans)

Mon, 18.10.2021, 16:30-18:00, Introduction (digital by zoom)

Mon, 25.10.2021, 16:30-18:00 (digital by zoom)

Fri, 05.11.2021, 10:00-12:00, Giovanni Battista Piranesi (LV in presence, library, SLM Aachen, Wilhelmstr. 18, 52070 Aachen)

Fri, 12.11.2021, 10:00-12:00, Giovanni Battista Piranesi (LV in presence, library, SLM Aachen, Wilhelmstr. 18, 52070 Aachen)

Mon, 29.11.2021, 16:30-18:00 (digital by zoom)

Mo, 06.12.2021, 16:30-18:00 (digital via Zoom)

Mon, 12/13/2021, 16:30-18:00 (digital per Zoom)

Mon, 20.12.2021, 16:30-18:00, open Q&A (digital by zoom)

Architectural Image 2 (Andreas Gormans)

Wed, 20.10.2021, 16:30-18:00, introduction (digital per zoom)

Wed, 10/27/2021, 16:30-18:00 (digital by zoom)

Fri, 19.11.2021, 10:00-12:00, Giovanni Battista Piranesi (LV in presence, library, SLM Aachen, Wilhelmstr. 18, 52070 Aachen)

Fri, 26.11.2021, 10:00-12:00, Giovanni Battista Piranesi (LV in presence, library, SLM Aachen, Wilhelmstr. 18, 52070 Aachen)

Wed, 01.12.2021, 16:30-18:00 (digital by zoom)

Wed, 08.12.2021, 16:30-18:00 (digital via Zoom)

Wed, 12/15/2021, 16:30-18:00 (digital by zoom)

Wed, 22.12.2021, 16:30-18:00, open Q&A (digital by zoom)

Architectural Photography (Birgit Schillak-Hammers)

Fri, 10/15/2021, 9:00-10:30 a.m. (digital by zoom)

Fri, 10/29/2021, 9:00-12:00 (photo excursion, destination to be announced)

Fri, Dec. 3, 2021, 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. (digital by zoom)

Fri, 12/10/2021, 9:00-10:30 a.m. (digital by zoom)

Event

Partly online event, partly face-to-face event

Cultural and Historical Foundations III (PO2011)

Elective (PO2019)

B. Sc., 5th semester

Current situation

Due to the current situation, some lectures and courses will be held digitally. You will receive information about the exact schedule from your respective lecturer. Please make sure that you are registered in the corresponding moodle room. If this is not the case, please contact our office.